Australasian Young Drivers Series during Inters Final week.

The Australasian Young Drivers Championship showcasing the best young talent of drivers from Australia and across the ditch will compete in a 10 race series during the Inter-dominion Final week.

The series for drivers under twenty-five of age will be held at both Albion Park and Redcliffe commencing on Tuesday December 12 before the final heat on Saturday December 16.

This year’s lineup is Zev Meredith (New Zealand), Crystal Hackett (North Island-New Zealand), Sarah O’Reilly (South Island-New Zealand), Mitch Ford (Tasmania), Emily Suvaljko (Western Australia), Corey Johnson (South Australia), James Herbertson (Victoria), Angus Garrard and Leonard Cain (Queensland) and Josh Gallagher (New South Wales).

Kiwi’s O’Reilly, Hackett and West Aussie Suvaljiko all completed in last years series in Melbourne, O’Reilly took out the title in 2019, the series was not held in 2020 or 2021 due to Covid.

Drivers will accumulate points over a 10-race series, with the driver finishing the series with the most points declared the winner.

The series will be sponsored by local Queensland business 1EQUINE.



Leonard Cain (left) & Angus Garrard (right) show of their colours featuring sponsor 1Equine.